Mail and Zone Conference!

This week we had a Zone Conference so we all got to be instructed by President Reeder and his wife. I love the Reeders! Your mission president and his wife are kind of like your parents. They just care about all their missionaries so much and it is evident in the way they speak to us. Sister Reeder takes care of all the health issues. She has slide shows to help us remember how to prevent getting sick here. It is winter here (…haha it isn’t cold. but it is winter) so there are a lot more colds and coughs than in the summer. I still haven’t gotten sick! so I am happy. Sister Sands and I eat well too. Lots of fruits and vegetables and rice. President Reeder is in charge of EVERYTHING else that doesn’t fall under the category of health. So He also deals with a lot. He always uses the scriptures when he teaches and I always enjoy hearing him speak. 
 
Zone Conference also means MAIL! Thank you to all who wrote me! Stacey thank you for the tea! That was so thoughtful of you 🙂 And Rhiannon and Hanna and Keri! I can’t tell you how happy I was to read your letters! It was like Christmas all over again! Keep those letters coming 🙂 Nothing is better than getting mail. Seriously. 
 
The work continues to progress here too. Our teaching pool is getting bigger and we are focusing on finding families and trying to teach families. We are finding success in this effort as well 🙂 The Clutario family continues to come to church with us and are getting better prepared for their baptism 🙂 I am so excited for them! 
 
The Daet 2nd ward is the best ward in the world. They are missionary oriented and love to talk missionary work. We have families and couples willing to come to teaching appointments and fellowship our investigators. I never want to leave this place! I am not looking forward to the day I get transferred. 
 
Have a good week everyone! Mahal ko kayo!
 
Sister Campbell
 
 
Leave a Reply

