Exchanges, and a COLD!…

This week has been an interesting one. Early on in the week during our morning runs it started pouring rain. As a result I have caught myself a cold. Of all things that I could be sick with, a cold was not at the top of my list. It hasn’t slowed down our work completely but it isn’t helping things either.  
 
On Friday we had exchanges again with the Sister Training Leaders. Sister Pal and I worked in our area while Sister Sands and Sister Adkins worked in their area. I enjoyed seeing how Sister Pal teaches and talks with people. She is from the Philippines so striking up conversations with others that we meet seems to come more naturally to her than it does to me. This man that we were talking to was from the same part of the Philippines as her. And unknown to me they started speaking in their own dialect. I was trying so hard to follow the conversation but I honestly didn’t understand anything. And I was thinking “I really need to study Tagalog a lot more…” And then Sister Pal turned to me and asked if I knew what they were talking about. I kind of sheepishly told them that I couldn’t understand of follow the conversation. They both started laughing and told me they weren’t even speaking Tagalog. I was actually quite relieved 🙂 It is a good thing to know when people are NOT speaking Tagalog, right?? I am counting it as a good thing. 
 
We had two investigator families come to church with us on Sunday! Sundays are my favourite days. I get to see how much I understand and I get to listen to lessons without teaching! It is a nice slight break from the routine that missionaries follow. 
 
I am still in the process of writing response letters! Time is hard to find. Keri I need your new address too by the way 🙂 You can email me your address! 
 
Everything here continues to go forward. I continue to be amazed at how much I am learning. I love my experiences. Miracles happen everyday and that is a witness to me that God is involved in the lives of His children 🙂
 
Have a fabulous week! 
 
Sister Campbell
Leave a Reply

