Let it snow, Let it snow, Let it Snow!!!

It is currently snowing outside! What a perfect send off. I have been wanting it to snow before I left the MTC and now it is here! It is beautiful! The Mountains are all covered in white. I love this time of year. I will definitely miss it. Shout out to my wonderful Mama for sending the best Christmas treat in all the land 🙂 The district (and me) says “Thank you”! 
 
Well this week has been the absolute best since I have left on my mission. I am grateful for the many things I have learned this week. I have been going through different emotions of “Wow, I am going to be in the Philippines :)” to “Wow, I am going to be in the Philippines… and I am not ready!” Many reminders have come my way throughout the week testifying that God loves me and will look out for me. On Tuesday night an Apostle of the Lord cam to speak to all the missionaries at the MTC, Elder L. Tom Perry. I love these experiences. He started his address by explaining how the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles met together and discussed their concern of what had happened in the Philippines. Hearing their concern for all those involved and especially the missionaries serving in those areas and their families, it made me realize that they have genuine concern for us. I have always known that, but to hear L. Tom Perry speak of it and hear the sincerity of his words was just such a powerful witness. The Prophet of God and his Apostles pray for the missionaries everyday. And they are concerned with current problems and tragedies. It was wonderful to hear those words. 
 
We had to say goodbye to those we have been teaching. It was a more difficult thing to do than I had been expecting. Our teachers “play” somebody that they taught on their missions. Sister Moulton and I were teaching a man named Fernando. We were having trouble connecting with him due to our language skills and he was having trouble keeping the commitments we extended to pray and read the Book of Mormon. But on our last visit something changed. He was just different, and interested. He prayed at the end of the lesson and blessed Sister Moulton and I and prayed for his son and his family. It was one of the best moments I have had so far on my mission. I look forward to many more experiences like this where I can see the gospel (the message that I am sharing!) make people happy! 
 
Saying goodbye to the Zone.. Haven’t thought about too much, on purpose. We have some Samoan Elders in our zone who love to sing and make music. They came in our class the other night while we were studying and started singing primary songs and hymns. And soon enough we all joined in. It was AWESOME. Those elders are amazing. 
 
Last night Brother Pearce had us practice riding in a Jeepney. We set up chairs and all piled in. There was a fan of course to make the experience more genuine. That was pretty fun too. We went over bumps and had to dodge people and tricycles. It weirdly made the fact that I will be leaving the MTC in TWO DAYS so much more real!
 
 I love you all! Have another Amazing week!
 
Sister Campbell
 
Image
 
 

Image 

Leave a Reply

