The MAIN THING is keeping the MAIN THING the MAIN THING

Kumusta mga tao!

Another week at the MTC has come and gone, and again I can’t believe how fast time is passing by. Two more districts of our zone are leaving Monday morning to go to their missions! It will be sad to see them leave.

Happy Birthday Rhiannon! For Halloween the sisters here had a “party” in one of the dorms. It could only last 15 minutes before lights out. It was interesting to see how creative people can be in coming up with costumes. Towels and headbands and dresses.. It was really fun. Sister Coons and Sister Moulton and I taped nickels on our backs… I hope you get it because I am not explaining that one. And the night before we went around singing “If I were a rich Man”. Sometimes you just have to make your own fun. Some very sound advice was given to me from several people before I left, and that was to make sure you laugh. Laughing keeps you sane. And in a hardcore study routine where EVERYTHING is scheduled, it is nice to just break out and laugh.

I have come to love the scriptures even more since I have been here in the MTC. A new favourite verse is found in Moroni 7:33 “And Christ hath said: If ye will have faith in me ye shall have power to do whatsoever thing is expedient in me.” I relate everything to my mission, and this verse helps me realize I can do it! I can serve a mission. This week has been harder than the previous ones. And rediscovering this verse gave me the comfort that I needed.

My teachers sometimes share cool things about the Philippines with us during class. Apparently nobody knocks on doors. You just shout “Tao po!” which means “people”. Haha it would never fly in North America, but its not rude over there. I am so excited to go to the Philippines!

Enjoy the week ahead of you!

Love Sister Campbell

IMG_0410 (3)

IMG_0405 (3)

Leave a Reply

